The Board

In one academic year, three General Members Assemblies (GMA) take place. In September, the old board will step down and the new board will start their one year term. During this specific GMA, the new board will represent their policy plan, as well as their financial policy. In January, the current board has the opportunity to present the received results so far and to implement new ideas to their policy. In June, final results will be showed, and, of most importance, a new board will be elected.

In September 2019, the XXXIIst board will take over from the current XXXIst board. In general, the board of AEGEE-Groningen consists from three to five people, responsible for the following positions:

  • President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • European Affairs Director
  • Local Affairs Director
  • PR-Responsible
  • FR-Responsible

If you have any questions regarding the content of a General Members Assembly or regarding one of the board positions stated above, feel free to send an e-mail to

The current XXXIst board of AEGEE-Groningen. From left to right: Tamara Koekkoek (Secretary & FR-Responsible), Annelies Kamphuis (President & Local Affairs Director). Charley Sjerps (European Affairs Director & PR-Responsible) en Ruth Pieper (Treasurer).